Revelation Preaching series June to September 2018

Revelation

A 15-week preaching and teaching series at All Saints Church Lydiard Millicent

SR Sunday Reading read. SGR Sunday Gospel reading as needed.

 

Date

Bible reading

Title

Sunday 3rd June

 

Revelation 1:1-8

SR Rev 1:1-8

SGR Mark 13:24-27

The Prologue

Sunday 10th June

 

Revelation

1:9- 2:11

SR Rev 1:9-2:8

SGR Mark 13:28-31

Jesus The Angelic Son of Man speaks to the Assemblies Part 1

Sunday 17th June

 

 

Revelation

2:12- 3:22

SR Rev 2:12-3:6

SGR Mark 13:32-37

Jesus The Angelic Son of Man speaks to the Assemblies Part 2

Sunday 24th June

 

Revelation

4:1-5:14

SR (A)Rev 4;1-9

(B)Rev 5:1-14

SGR John 1:29-34

John in the Heavenly Room

Sunday 1st July

 

Revelation

6:1-17

SR Rev 6:1-17

SGR John 1:43-51

The Opening of the Seven Seals

Sunday 8th July

 

Revelation

7:1-8:1

SR Rev 7:1-8:1

SGR John 14:1-7

The Vision of God’s People and the Final Seal

Sunday 15th July

 

Revelation

8:2-9:21

SR Rev 8:2-9:12

SGR Matthew 28:1-10

 

The Sounding of the Seven Trumpets

Sunday 22nd July

 

Revelation

 10:1-11:19

SR (A)Rev 10:1-11

(B) Rev 11:1-13

SGR Matthew 28:11-20

The Prophetic Task of Testimony of John and God’s People

Sunday 29th July

 

Revelation

12:1-7

SR Rev 12:1-7

SGR John 20:11-18

The Woman Clothed with the Sun, the Child and the Dragon

Sunday 5th August

 

Revelation

13:1-18

SR Rev 13:1-18

SGR Matthew 24;3-14

The Beasts from the Sea and the Land 

Sunday 12th August

 

Revelation

14:1-20

SR Rev 14:1-13

SGR Matthew 24:29-31

The 144,000 on Mt Zion and the Harvest of the Son of Man

Sunday 19th August

 

Revelation

 15:1-16:21

SR Rev 15:1-16:8

SGR Matthew 25:31-40

The Pouring Out of the Seven Bowls

Sunday 26th August

 

Revelation

17:1-19:10

SR Rev (A)17:1-13

(B) Rev 18:4-8

SGR Luke 21:25-28

The Great Prostitute and the Scarlet Beast

Sunday 2nd September

 

Revelation

19:11-20:15

SR (A)Rev 19:1-8

(B) Rev 20:7-15

SGR John 16:25-33

Seven Unnumbered Visions of the End

Sunday 9th September

 

Revelation

21:1- 22:5

SR (A)Rev 21:1-14

(B) Rev 21:15-27

SGR John 17:1-17

The New Jerusalem

Sunday 16th September

 

Revelation

22:6-21

SR Rev 22:6-21

SGR John 17:20-26

Epilogue to the Vision Report and the Letter

 

Based on the 2018 book Revelation by Ian Paul

TNTC Tyndale New Testament Commentary