Church Leadership

 All Saints Church on a Spring day.

All Saints Church Lydiard Millicent is part of the Deanery of Swindon and Diocese of Bristol.  We are governed by Church of England laws and rules with a PCC which meets every 6 weeks.

The All Saints PCC has one church warden Mr John Halstead, and treasurer Tina Wheeler, Vicar and Chair, Tudor, Deanery Synod Rep and Licenced Lay Reader, David Cain and Beverley Belcher PCC Secretary as well as others with positions of responsibility, Sue Jones, Nikki Iddon, Becky Harris, Sharon Bently Thomas, Pam Bennett and Jill Winson. We meet about every 6 weeks and our minutes are available in Church.  A Standing Commitee of vicar, warden, PCC secretary and treasurer meet between each PCC meeting to pray and talk through key issues.  Although Church leadership deals with "serious" issues our experience is that through the guidance of the Holy Spirit ideas come up and are worked through and we know how to laugh too and have fun. Jesus promised that he would "build" His Church and he is!

We have a vacancy for a churchwarden.  Please speak to the Vicar if interested.

Verse for the year ending March 2020: 

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6


Please contact us for clarification on any of the above.


© All Saints Lydiard Millicent. Powered by Church Edit